Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Aoife M.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Emile-Nelligan
 
Member ID: 318285 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have recently immigrated to Montreal from the UK. I am ambitious to gain more experiences and take on new roles and I would appreciate the opportunity to flourish. I believe I am very well organised, a great team player with excellent communication and interpersonal skills and I possess a very positive attitude.

I have been a dedicated and committed accident and emergency nurse for one year and six months now. I have a Bachelor of Sciences with honours in adult nursing degree, awarded with a second-class honours, upper division. In my most recent job, my role was to care for and treat patients presenting with acute illnesses and injuries. I am a caring, compassionate and hardworking nurse. My time in accident and emergency has provided me with the skill set and knowledge required to care for people with a variety of illnesses, conditions and injuries.

I have experience in caring for children within my role as an Accident and emergency nurse. I also cared for two children from 15 to 17. It was my role to care for these children, clean the family home and cook for 16 farm workers every night. I thoroughly enjoyed this job.

It has always been my dream to immigrate and experience work life in a different country. I have visited Montréal and fell in love with the city. I feel it is the destination in which I desire to enhance my skills and progress further in my career. I am very fluent in the English language and I am working hard to learn French.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I cared for two siblings aged 3 and 5 yrs old, cleaned the family home and cooked dinner for 16 farm workers for the families business.

During my three years of being a student nurse, I did two placements in Accident and emergency, of which I spent a lot of time training with paediatric nurses.

I have been an Accident and emergency nurse for 1 year and 7 months. During this time, I have cared for a lot of paediatric patients and paediatric emergency calls. I have done a "Childrens Assessment Knowledge and Examination Skills" Course and I am "Paediatric Immediate Life Support" trained. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
-Bachelor of sciences (Hons) in adult nursing at University of Bedfordshire. Awarded Second-class Honours, upper division. -Health and social care BTEC level 3 extended diploma at Bedford Sixth Form. Distinction awarded -Immediate life support trained -Paediatric Immediate life support trained -Childrens Assessment Knowledge and Examination Skills course  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mandy Roberts 
Matron at in Accident and emergency, Bedford Hospital NHS trust. Worked for them for 1 year and 7 months. I left to move to Montreal, Canada. 
 
 
Stephanie Montalbetti 
Manger at in Accident and emergency, Bedford Hospital NHS trust. Worked for them for 1 year and 7 months. I left to move to Montreal, Canada.