Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Preferable 8:30- 4:30 Weekdays  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marilette A.     Age 43      Female      Calgary, AB  - Coventry
 
Member ID: 318376 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Marilette, I am originally from the Philippines, I have worked as a nanny for the past 10 years. Living in and living out, I have taken care of running their homes and preparing their family meals. I always run a clean and tidy organized house
Usually children that Iíve ever looked after have never wanted me to leave at the end of my contracts, I always give the children fun times, outings and helped them with their homework, you can be assured that I am a very reliable, trustworthy, honest, loyal and caring person.
After leaving the Philippines I went on to live in Hong Kong when that contract was finished I took up a new contract here in Canada, which lasted up untill near the end of last year.
This year I traveled back to the Philippines for some family togetherness time, now I have returned I wish to work my nannying skills once again and open to a new position.
My main hobbies are as follows, cooking(I love making my own recipes and can follow different recipes too) walking and exploring and keeping fit, cycling, family time and travel. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I used to take care babies toddler and grades school kids age 9 to 12 yrs old. I change Baby Nappies give them bath, Prepare them meals put them to bed, drop and pick them up from school help them with there homework, wash there clothes, take them to fun activities and do some playgroup with there friends and many more 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated in Commerce - Manangement Accounting 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Tessa Zaniecki 
I work with them as a live in caregiver for almost 3 yrs. and I finish my contract 
 
 
Julie Mc Closkey 
I work with them as a nanny/housekeeper at hongkong for more than 3 yrs and finish my contract