Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
  VERY open with hours. Do not mind working weekends I can adapt to most hours and situations. Thank you.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Heather T.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - 17b street SW
 
Member ID: 318581 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

Looking to become a nanny for a family here in Calgary. I am 28 years old and have 7 years of nannying and 10 plus years in hospitality. I have my red seal for culinary as well as all my first aid and food safe certificates.

I have three nieces 3, 5 and 6 months. I spend a lot of time helping my sister and her husband out which I truly enjoy so much. I get along with kids and am very knowledgable with infants and up.

I have spend the last few years working at resorts and restaurants and want to find something more grounded where I can help out a family as well as cook and clean or do whatever it may be they need from me.

I am outgoing, trustworthy and dependable. Very easy to get a long with and I know I am a hard worker as I have always completed the things I have wanted to get done in life.

My hobbies are cooking, outdoor activities, crafts, and sports. I value my family the most out of everything and hope to work with a family that shares that too.

Thanks so much and I look forward to meeting you.

Regards,

Heather 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Nanny for two years for a 1 and 3 year old
Nanny to a 2 years old for 3 years

Three nieces 3, 5 and 6 months

Two twin Cousins since I was 5

Babysat for years since I was 11

Babysit now still for friends that now have their own children. :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Red Seal Culinary Arts 
Graduated from University with Education and Culinary Arts degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary wise Can be Negotiable depending on duties that need to be performed. Thank you so much. 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Gillett 
Best Friend for over ten years! She has a one year old whom I watch and spend lots of time with. Feel free to contact her. Thanks 
 
 
Samantha Neufeld 
My Sister, feel free to call her and learn everything you need to know about me. She is 32 with 3 kids of her own. Thanks