Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica C.     Age 21      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Northaven Drive
 
Member ID: 318632 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am twenty-one years old and will be graduating with a Bachelor's degree (with honors) from the University of Toronto in a few short weeks. I have an excellent academic record, and my last annual GPA was a 3. 94. Currently, I live with my family in Mississauga but as I have my own vehicle, I am able and willing to drive elsewhere on a daily basis. For the past five years, I have been working at my local Indigo store, and have participated in running multiple children's events and activities. I have junior lifeguard certifications as well as several other workplace safety certificates.

I have been accepted to a PhD-track Masters program, which I will begin in September, where I will be teaching and grading at the university level. I have two younger siblings, as well as fourteen younger cousins, so I am well versed in childcare though I have no formal experience. I am also excellent with pets (especially dogs. ), and am a good cook.

I am well rounded, I have an open mind, and I love learning new things. I recently learned how to knit, apply henna tattoos, and speak basic Italian. I am great with both kids and parents because I am a trustworthy, dependable, and mature candidate. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have tutored at the high school level, peer edited at the University level, and helped to run children's activities and events at my part-time job. I also completed my high-school volunteer hours by working in the kindergarten classroom of my local elementary school. Informally, I have consistently provided babysitting services for family members.

As an English student and the employee of a bookstore, I am well-versed in children's literature. I can read music and play basic piano, and my academic experience means that I can successfully teach nearly every elementary school subject.

I am able to cook, clean, and entertain children. I am a youthful candidate with a lot of energy and a caring personality. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am graduating from the University of Toronto with an Honors Bachelor degree in English Literature. Though I was an English specialist, I also completed two minors: in Italian studies and Drama studies. In high school I excelled in a regional science and technology program, so I am very well-rounded academically. In the fall I will be attending a PhD-track Masters program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed