Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am mainly looking for a full time (weekends possible) position from May 1 2020 to end of August 2020 while I am out of school for the summer. Possibility to continue childcare part-time past September.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine P.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Wilbrod Street
 
Member ID: 318915 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a student at the University of Ottawa and I am studying Biology. I am currently a co-captain and a member of the uOttawa swim team. My time as a varsity athlete has allowed me to obtain many skills including time-management, leadership, good communication, as well as how to be a team player and work well under pressure. I have experience babysitting children and I love all pets as well.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have been providing childcare for friends and family for many years. I have experience planning day time activities as well as carrying out evening and bedtime routines. I enjoy caring for children and strive to encourage creative and active lifestyles.
For that past couple of summers, I have created swimming lesson plans and provided in-water lessons to children to increase their comfort and confidence in and around water.
In addition to childcare, I am able and willing to help with homework and tutoring as I enjoy teaching and fostering a desire to learn in children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my third year of Honours Bachelor of Science Biology with Specialization in Ecology, Evolution, and Behaviour at the University of Ottawa. I have successfully completed many first aid training courses as well as Bronze Medallion First Aid course with CPR training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed