Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 07, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I currently have a job as a waitress at a retirement residence where I often work 3:30-7:30. I would like to keep this job as a casual position but I am willing to leave if a great position is offered to me.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am Jessica. I am 21 year old and I am currently taking a year off from school. I have plans to go into the LPN program at bow valley college by 2021. My friends and family would say I have a very friendly, bubbly, happy-go-lucky personality and I have a positive attitude towards anything that comes my way. I enjoy living an active lifestyle and my interests include skiing, skating, biking, going to the gym, and more. As well, I enjoy listening and playing music as I can play piano and ukulele. In the summertime I love being outdoors and spending my time enjoying the sun. My summertime hobbies include camping, swimming, boating, kayaking, paddleboarding, hiking, and more. I am a fast learner and can pick up hobbies quickly. As well, I have plenty of experience as I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old and ran a small summer camp at a previous job when I was 18. I do not have my first aid and CPR just yet but I am absolutely willing to get it for any job that requires it. I believe that children have bright and amazing minds and are great to be around. I hope to be a considered for any nanny positions and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
From the time I was 13 until I was 18 years old, I often had babysitting jobs along with my formal summer jobs I had in High School. This included days jobs of caring for the kids while the parents were at work or during the nights while parents went out. I have experience in feeding, cleaning, putting children down for naps and bedtime, playing and planning activities for the children to do, and more. As well, I at my jobs at the Grand Forks Visitor Centre, I had the opportunity to help organize and plan a children's art summer camp for summer of 2017. It was a weekly day camp that was available for six to twelve year old kids. We planned activities that included games, drawing, painting, crafts, outside games, scavenger hunts, and more. For upcoming nanny job, I would give the best care for the children and adapt to any needs they may have while making it a fun and enjoyable learning experience for the child and the family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently in a major of History and Political Science at the University of Calgary and I have future plans to go into Education. I am currently in my third year of schooling with hopes of graduation in June 2020. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Sarah Unruh 
I babysat for her children for many years and would often pick them up and take them home for after school care. As well, she used to run a daycare and I would sometimes help her with the children. 
Dawsha Hunt 
My boss and supervisor while I worked at the Grand Forks Visitor Centre in which I helped organize a childrens summer art camp with a fellow student worker.