Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have a very flexible schedule for the summer planned, there may be some changes, but otherwise I am very available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Vanessa R.     Age 18      Female      Oakville, ON  - Coronation
 
Member ID: 318954 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi My Name is Vanessa,

I am 18, and I love dancing, singing, acting, swimming and playing sports. I have spent majority of my childhood in competitive dance and played softball, basketball, volleyball and ultimate frisbee all throughout elementary and high school. I am graduating High School this year and I am projected to attend the University of Waterloo for their Honours Health Studies Co-op program that revolves around public health which also includes aspects of science (biology and chemistry) so I am a great tutor as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I was an assistant dance teacher throughout high school, helping dance teachers in baby ballet classes. My tasks would include bathroom breaks, helping kids change, fixing hair as well as helping the kids remember their dances and spots. I have also babysat 2 young girls in grades 4 and 6 for almost 2 years now, I do arts and crafts with them, play games and put together food provided. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Planning on graduating high school this year, going to attend University of Waterloo this upcoming fall 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required