Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 30, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a university student who is finishing their second year of Elementary Education at UofA, Campus St-Jean in Edmonton, Alberta. I have always wanted to be a teacher as it is something that I am passionate about. I love to help children, to be there for them and I truly want to make an impact in their lives as so many of my teachers have done for me in the past. I am fluent in both English and French. I am a creative person who can always come up with fun activities and new learning strategies. I am very patient, kind, punctual, reliable, organized, tidy, professional and trustworthy. I go above and beyond with the effort and work put into whatever I do. I am able to cook and am always ready to look for new recipes to follow online. I am a huge animal lover (especially for dogs and cats) and I have no allergies to animals. All my teachers and past employers say that I am friendly, kind, hardworking, creative, punctual, patient, joyful, happy and that I make a positive impact in the lives of those around me. My hobbies include reading, riding my bike, dancing, playing volleyball, and camping (all of these when I am not busy with the workload of a university student). I have babysat numerous times since the age of 10 for my own family, for children of teachers and for families that I was recommended towards by another client of mine or who I knew. I also have about 4 years of tutoring experience. I truly want to make a difference in the world by making a positive impact in the lives of children today. Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have received my babysitter's certificate (at the age of 10) and have babysat numerous times for children ranging from the age of a few months old to 11 years old.

I have also volunteered for the program Big Brother, Big Sister in grade 9 at my school.

I have been in a few classrooms (as part of some of my education classes for university) and have worked with the teacher and students during my time there.

I volunteered at RAJE in 2017.

I have tutored many students before ranging from 6 to 10 years old. One of my students was very weak (at a special needs school, had ADHD and other needs) and I spent the day with him for two summers straight from 8am to 4 or 5pm, as well as some evenings. My time with them I would help their son not fall too far behind in school (I even managed to get him to understand certain math concepts in a matter of a few days). When we weren't doing anything "school related" we would play games together, play outside, go to the park, I would cook for him, I tidied up around the house when necessary, and I would supervise him and his friends when they would play in the backyard. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated and received my high school diploma in June, 2017. I am currently finishing my second year of elementary education at UofA, Campus St-Jean in Edmonton. In September, 2019, I will be starting my third year of university in Elementary Education at UofA, Campus St-Jean in Edmonton with a minor in School Inclusion/Inclusive Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Throughout my school years, I was on various sport teams (volleyball, basketball, cross country, track and field, etc. ). - I took dance classes from the age of about 8 to 18 (for 10 years). - I currently am in a university club specific to education students at my campus where I am a second year counsellor. - I am bilingual. I speak fluent French and English. - I have two dogs at home and am great with pets. I have also dog sat multiple times. - I clean the house with my roommates consistently. I clean the house at home when I am in Calgary as well as often as I am able to. 
 
 
  References
 
Julia Poyntz 
I worked as a cashier for 4 years at Blair's NoFrills. I had to leave my work there as I had to move to Edmonton for the school year for university. Her reference letter states the following: It is my pleasure to recommend Alyssa; she would be a valuable asset to any company. Alyssa has been employed at Blair's nofrills since October 10th 2013. Alyssa has been an excellent employee since being hired. She is reliable, punctual and comes to work with a great attitude. During her employment we have received numerous compliments from customers about Alyssa's customer service skills, as she always has a smile and willing to go above and beyond to help. I would definitely re-hire Alyssa if given the opportunity. If you require more information please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Julia Owner - 
 
 
Lianne 
I have babysat for Lianne numerous times when she would ask me to watch her daughter and her son. I met them on the bus when I was in grade 9 and they asked me ever since then to babysit for them whenever I was available. I wanted to include her as a reference so that there would be one relating to my previous work with children.