Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 18, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Alyssa J.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8215 83 AVE NW
Member ID: 318973 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a university student who recently finished their third year of Elementary Education at UofA, Campus St-Jean in Edmonton, Alberta. I have always wanted to be a teacher as it is something that I am passionate about. I love to help children, to be there for them and I truly want to make an impact in their lives as so many of my teachers have done for me in the past.

I am fluent in both English and French. I am a creative person who can always come up with fun activities and new learning strategies. I am very patient, kind, punctual, reliable, organized, tidy, professional and trustworthy. I go above and beyond with the effort and work put into whatever I do. I am able to cook and am always ready to look for new recipes to follow online. I am a huge animal lover (especially for dogs and cats) and I have no allergies to animals.

All of my teachers and past employers say that I am friendly, kind, hardworking, creative, punctual, patient, joyful, happy and that I make a positive impact in the lives of those around me. My hobbies include reading, riding my bike, dancing, playing volleyball, and camping (all of these when I am not busy with the workload of a university student). I have babysat numerous times since the age of 10 for my own family, for children of teachers and for families that I was recommended towards by another client of mine or who I knew. I also have about 6 years of tutoring experience. I truly want to make a difference in the world by making a positive impact in the lives of children today. Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have received my babysitter's certificate (at the age of 10) and have babysat numerous times for children ranging from the age of a few months old to 11 years old.

I have also volunteered for the program Big Brother, Big Sister in grade 9 at my school.

I have been in a few classrooms (as part of some of my education classes for university) and have worked with the teacher and students during my time there.

I volunteered at RAJE in 2017.

I have tutored many students before ranging from 6 to 10 years old. One of my students was very weak (at a special needs school, had ADHD and other needs) and I spent the day with him for two summers straight from 8am to 4 or 5pm, as well as some evenings. My time with them I would help their son not fall too far behind in school (I even managed to get him to understand certain math concepts in a matter of a few days). When we weren't doing anything "school related" we would play games together, play outside, go to the park, I would cook for him, I tidied up around the house when necessary, and I would supervise him and his friends when they would play in the backyard.

I was a summer camp leader/camp director last summer (summer 2019) at La Cité Des Rocheuses in Calgary, AB. During my time there, I planned activities for my campers, I ensured the safety of my campers by creating and implementing camp rules (when at the camp and on a field trip), I communicated effectively with parents regarding important information and information about their child, I resolved conflicts between campers, etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated and received my high school diploma in June, 2017. I am currently finishing my second year of elementary education at UofA, Campus St-Jean in Edmonton. In September, 2020, I will be starting my fourth and final year of university in Elementary Education at UofA, Campus St-Jean in Edmonton with a minor in School Inclusion/Inclusive Education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Throughout my school years, I was on various sport teams (volleyball, basketball, cross country, track and field, etc. ). - I took dance classes from the age of about 8 to 18 (for 10 years). - I currently am in a university club specific to education students at my campus where I am a second year counsellor. - I am bilingual. I speak fluent French and English. - I have two dogs at home and am great with pets. Also, I have dog sat and cat sat multiple times. - I clean the house with my roommates consistently. I clean the house at home when I am in Calgary as well as often as I am able to. 
Julia Poyntz 
I worked as a cashier for 4 years at Blair's NoFrills. I had to leave my work there as I had to move to Edmonton for the school year for university. Her reference letter states the following: It is my pleasure to recommend Alyssa; she would be a valuable asset to any company. Alyssa has been employed at Blair's nofrills since October 10th 2013. Alyssa has been an excellent employee since being hired. She is reliable, punctual and comes to work with a great attitude. During her employment we have received numerous compliments from customers about Alyssa's customer service skills, as she always has a smile and willing to go above and beyond to help. I would definitely re-hire Alyssa if given the opportunity. If you require more information please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Julia Owner - 
Alejandra was my previous employer for my summer job as a summer camp leader/camp director for the summer of 2019 at La Cit? Des Rocheuses. She was in charge of the camp and I would bring up any issues or concerns to her when needed. She has written a reference letter for me, however, I have not received it yet (due to the pandemic she is unable to access her work computer at the office).