Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kingston
 

 

 
 
 
Allison K.     Age 18      Female      Kingston, ON  - Cliff cres.
 
Member ID: 319066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a first year student at the University of Ottawa, where I am studying human kinetics and psychology and have a CGPA of 7. 0. I am originally from Kingston, but I live in Ottawa from September to the end of April. I attended Loyalist Collegiate and Vocational Institute, where I achieved a 4. 0 GPA. I earned highest marks in my grade 12 physics and culinary classes and received a graduation award for having an average over 90 for all four years. I participated in several arts events, where I was in charge of around 100 students. I have an interest in math, science, world issues, music, and food, I also have been a sitter for various children ranging in age from four to 13, where I worked both days and nights. Lastly, I have a clean driving record. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been a babysitter for various children ranging in age from four to 13. I cooked, cleaned, tutored, and provided entertainment for children. I also haved looked after children for lengths of time ranging from a few hours to full days including evenings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a student at the University of Ottawa where I am working to achieve an honors BSc in human kinetics and a minor in psychology. I currently have a 7. 0 CGPA. I graduated from the Loyalist Collegiate and Vocational Institute in June of 2018, where I earned an award for having an average over 90 all four years. In my final year, I earned highest marks in physics and culinary arts. I worked with the arts, academic, and culinary programs during high school, so I have experience working with many different people. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience working with people from all age ranges, including supervising around 100 high school students. I am passionate about education especially subjects like math, science, music, and world issues. I have my CPR, standard first aid, safe food handling, and babysitting certificate. 
 
 
  References
 
Spencer Derose 
I work for Mr D for one year working casually as a babysitter for his son. I looked after his child both in the evenings as well as, full days in the summer. 
 
 
Alain McCann 
Mr M was my music teacher for four years. I also worked with him running 8 art nights where I was in charge of 100 students.