Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Karen P.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Crabapple Crescent
 
Member ID: 319161 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

I am a fourth-year University of Alberta student majoring in Psychology with a keen interest in child developmental psychology. I was born, and lived most of my childhood in Habana, Cuba, but immigrated to Canada and have been a citizen for 12 years. Ever since I was young I have had a passion and love for children, as well as a passion for being a caregiver to those who need help. I have worked as a Caregiver for the elderly, special needs children, and vulnerable individuals through Nurse Next Door for one year, and I absolutely loved it. It would be an incredible opportunity to provide my services, aid and help to your family in any way I can.

Relevant Skills:

-Experience working with special needs children, and children of varying ages (ranging from 8 months-8 years old).
-A valid Drivers License and clean driving history.
-Willing to drive long distances, run errands and provide transportation for your family (from early morning to late afternoon).
-Can provide references from past families I have worked for.
-Flexible schedule, and can adjust to late notices or emergencies.
-A friendly, kind, compassionate and empathetic personality.
-In the process of receiving First Aid training. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have a vast amount of experience working with children from 8 months old to 8 years old. I have experience preparing lunches for children, driving them to school as early as 6 am and picking them up from their school. I am very resourceful and can adjust quickly in cases of emergency or last-minute service that is needed. I also have experience working with special needs children from the age of 4 years old to 16 years old. In addition, I have over a year's experience working with 3 children at once and can manage to look after them effectively. Lastly, I have experience looking after children who have specific allergies, and I have provided homework help/tutoring services for families in the past. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am entering my fourth-year at the University of Alberta, and majoring in Psychology. I aspire to continue my education by applying to Graduate School for Counselling/Clinical Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 20, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I continually prioritize the overall wellbeing and safety of children. I also enjoy making an effort to partake in activities with the children I look after, such as taking them to the park or splash park. 
 
 
  References
 
Ashley Danylak 
Ashley is the HR manager for Nurse Next Door. I've worked for this company for a year and they are my current employer.