Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica P.     Age 29      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1115 East 61st Avenue
 
Member ID: 319333 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 28 year old girl who grew up in the sunshine filled mountains of Guatemala, and I have a love for all things related to children.
I play some piano, sing, cook, bake and as a hobby I design hand made gift cards that I sell. My creative side is aIways looking for new things to do or create, and spending time with children always gives me a new perspective on many areas of life.

In regards to previous experience, I was an Au Pair for a family in Cambridge UK during the spring/summer of 2017 and had two children under the age of five in my care. The time spent
with them is something I will always cherish and being a part of their lives during that time was really special for me.

If someone were to ask me if I am the perfect candidate for the job, my honest answer would probably be no. I know there are lots of people out there with many more years of experience. However, my love for children is genuine and I am always willing to learn new ways in which I can improve, in order to do my best. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 5 references
As mentioned, I Au Paired during a summer abroad. I am also an aunt many times over and have helped care for nieces, nephews, friend's children and also a younger sibling.
I am comfortable and familiar with everything from night time feedings to potty training, and more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have currently completed my 5th year of medical training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed