Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
  Beside nights, I can take some hours during the day time as well.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Anna Maria B.     Age 57      Female      Burnaby, BC 
 
Member ID: 319424 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 


I am Anna, a middle aged woman with many years of experience in the field. I worked as a home support worker for at least 3 years, I also took care of my mother for 8 years after she lost one of her legs due to diabetes.
I took care of children and babies for a while as well.
I have a passion for caring for individuals who need help, companionship and assistance.
Also, I have been a massage practitioner for 20 years as well.
I am a very patient and peaceful person.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Hungarian, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I took care of 3 children, age of 3, 6 and 9 years old for 6 months.
I worked with twins as well for about the same length of time.
I prefer to work with small one up to 6 years old.
And of course I help out some of my friends with their kids.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
Certifications: Massage, Cranio Sacral Therapy, Somato Emotional Release, Reiki and other self discovery courses. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
For nights I ask 100$ per night.