Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington


Andrea C.     Age 23      Female      Burlington, ON  - 596 Eliza Crescent
Member ID: 319460 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Andrea.

I have been a babysitter since I was about 12 years old, and always enjoyed the responsibility of taking care of children. Giving them a safe and energetic environment to express themselves in a properly manner towards others as well. Being a babysitter, actually presued me into becoming a pediatric nurse as my future career. I am a responsible matured individual, whom is energetic, respectful, organized, multi-tasker, quick and intelligent learner in any task given to complete. I do have also past experience working with individuals with special needs and in a variety of mental and physical disabilities, and I am first aid, CPR and HCP certified as well. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I do have past experience with working with children from infants to toddlers and young teenagers as well. I was a babysitter for my siblings, family friends children, and also my cousins. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am continuing to pursue my education at college, in becoming a Pediatric Nurse. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Elizabeth Pacheco 
I worked at their own home, babysitting their twins a boy and a girl. Both from when they were about a year old, until the age of 12. There was no reason of termination of employment, the reason was that the twins were of age already and there wasn’t the need of a babysitter anymore. 
Maria Correia 
Babysitter since I was 12 years old until now, taking care, doing housework, and still helping out with schoolwork as well. For both my siblings, of the age 18 and 20. But the babysitting is no longer needed, though I still do housework and cleaning around the house and cooking dinner as well.