Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I am available monday to friday from 4pm to 8pm and saturday whole day  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Judi Jenin S.     Age 29      Female      Montreal, QC  - Bourret
 
Member ID: 319573 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 28 yrs. Old, married. I am a Registered Nurse in the Philippines. I worked as a staff nurse for 2 years and assistant nurse for 2 yrs also. I also have an experience working in a center catering abused, neglected and abandoned women and their children under the Government Internship Program of our country. My last job was in the Department of Social Welfare and development focusing on protecting and advocating the rights of a child. Currently I am studying at Sir Wilfrid Laurier in Laval, Quebec taking up Home Care Assistance. I am looking for a part-time job for the mean time then eventually shift to full-time job afer school. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
During my college years at the Philippines we studied about growth and development of a person which includes behavior, developmental task and appropriate ages in each developmental stages. And currently it is one of the competencies in our course as Home Care Assistance at Sir Wilfrid Laurier. I don't have any background in childcare but instead my last job in the Philippines was promoting and protecting the Rights of the Child which was anchored on the UN Convention of the Rights of the Child. The experience in understanding, promoting the rights of the child and studying their developmental stages, behavior and developmental task each stages would be a great help for me to know the proper techniques in child care. By understanding the childs behavior and knowing their rights it would be much easier to establish rapport that will eventually lead to proper child care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's Degree in Nursing, Registred Nurse in the Phillipine. Currwntly studying at Sir Wilfrid Laurier taking up Home Care Assistance. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency