Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you in advance for your kindly consideration.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Ivelisse G.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10522 38th Ave
 
Member ID: 319605 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 44 years old, and I am a single mother of an 18 year old child. I have more than 17 years of experience. I am very responsible, honest, a hardworker, and really dedicated. I have also worked with children amongst my church. Due to my working experience, I have helped bring up children in a respectable manner while teaching them basic life skills with love and care. My absolute favorite part of being a Nanny is the ability to be an integral part of a child’s development. There is nothing more rewarding than watching a child grow and see their progress while they are in my care. The fact that I am with the child for a significant amount of the day, it makes me realize that I largely influence them and it can impact their lives. I know that it is a huge responsibility, but it is also an honor and privilege for me to do it always with love and kindness. Therefore, I am looking to improve my scope by working as a Nanny in a wonderful environment such as yours. I am looking forward to meeting with you at your suitable time. I thank you in advance for your kind consideration.
For any information please contact me at my cell phone number (###-###-####.
Also, I have many references and I am willing to provide them to you upon request. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Ivelisse 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 5 references
I have more than 17 years of experience. I am very responsible, a hard worker, dedicated and really honest. I really love to take care the children with love, kindness, respect and care at all times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
Available upon request. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Available upon request.
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Available upon request.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Available upon request.