Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I have a second part time job that I work on the weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cobourg
 

 

 
 
 
Kelly B.     Age 20      Female      Cobourg, ON  - 1925 bob carr rd
 
Member ID: 319616 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My outgoing positive attitude, attention to detail and educational background of two years at the University of Guelph Majoring in Accounting along with my current education in Public Relations at Durham College makes me an excellent candidate for this position.
As you will see from the enclosed resume, I have completed my first and second year in commerce at the University of Guelph. Although my time spent at Guelph was filled with knowledge and beneficial skills I decided to switch pathways for a program more directed towards my personal interests at Durham College. If an employment opportunity is presented from your company, it would be immensely beneficial in helping to shape my career path, further my professional skills while helping to build substantial hands on knowledge.
My resume displays that I have been consistently rewarded for hard work with academic rewards while currently maintaining a 3. 95 GPA. As well, I have previous experience being employed in a confidentiality based part time job that also deals with cash, personal interactions, fast paced environments, organization and outstanding positive attitudes. These crucial workplace skills make me an exceptional asset to your team. My academic standing and current/previous employments are a direct result of my hard work, my commitment to personal and professional excellence, and my exceptional written and oral communication skills.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I do not have any childcare work experience. Although I do take care of my niece who is five years old frequently. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Currently attending Durham College in the Public Relations program. Returning in the fall for my last year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization