Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Loida Mirasol P.     Age 40      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Prince Albert Street
 
Member ID: 319678 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love kids. I treat them like my own child. I am a very frank person and a disciplinarian. I am also a God-fearing person. I can work without supervision. I have experience taking care of chilren from 0 to 12 years old. I love to be treated like a member of the family, not being taken advantage of and to be treated equally as a person. I finished a caregiver course for childcare and care for the elderly. Before I moved to Canada, I worked as a caregiver providing childcare in Denmark and Norway. I know how to cook. Finally, I love to travel and experience different cultures. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have experience taking care children from 0 to 12 years old. I love kids and treat them like my own. At first I took care of Sophia ( 10 months old, first child ) she will turn 9 yrs old this June 2019. I also took care of Joshua ( 0 month old, second child ) he will turn 6 this August 2019. I was with them for 8 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Caregiver Course 
Caregiver course and training on housekeeping. Bachelor of Arts major in Political Science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
Sybil Hotz 
She was my former employer. I took care of her 2 children. She lives in Vancouver. I worked for her for 8 years. The reason my employment ended was her youngest child is already going to school. Text from her reference letter. To Whom It May Concern, Ms. Loida began working with our family in May of 2011. At this time, she cared for my 11 month old daughter full-tme. Loida was responsible for accompanying her on all activities, prepared meals and responsibly cared for all aspects of her wellbeing. My daughter developed a trusting relationship with Loida; one in which both my daughter and I felt at ease. Loida was always able to communicate with me throughout the day, which added to my level of comfort and trust. When my son was born in 2013, Loida's duties continued to evolve. She was able to take my daughter to preschool, and, at times, assisted me with my newborn son. She was comfortable with bottle feeding, formula preparation, nap schedules etc. She places the safety of the children above all else. My husband and I were able to go away on short trips and leave Loida in charge of our home and with the children in her care. She was always available by text to communicate, and is fully trustworthy. Loida was able to set limits and boundaries with our children. This was an instrumental part of their rearing, and it paired well with our parenting philosophy. Our children's current good behaviour is in part due to Loida's willingness to outline boundaries and model good behaviour/values for our children. Should you have any questions or need further information about Ms. Loida Palapar, please do not hesitate to call me. Sincerely yours, Signed Sybil 
 
 
Amanda Viner 
I babysit for her. She lives in Vancouver. I worked for her for 6 years. I still occasionally babysit for her.