Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Elizabeth T.     Age 50      Female      Calgary, AB  - Unit 4, 6915 Ranchview Dr. N.W.
Member ID: 319691 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Thirteen years of experience working in the field of early childhood education as a preschool teacher, teaching assistant, and special ed teacher with special needs children. Seven months experience working as a senior companion, including working with a senior who has mild dementia. Am a creative and artistic person who also enjoys music, storytelling, and animals and nature. Have a patient, empathetic, and gentle disposition, and am a good communicator. Looking for a part-time position in the N. W. quadrant of the city. Available all days/hours with the exception of Tues/Thurs/Sat afternoons, Thursday evenings, and Sundays. I look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelical Alliance 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Thirteen years of experience working with preschool aged children as a preschool teacher, teaching assistant, and Ed assistant with special needs children. Two years experience working with children aged infant to 5 years. Mother of three. Am a creative and artistic person who also enjoys storytelling, music, and animals/nature. Have a patient, gentle, and empathetic disposition, and am a good communicator. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
High School, College, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
High school diploma, 2 years of university education in English and Psychology, certificate from writer’s college, First Aid training, two courses on senior companion care through the Alzheimer’s society in Calgary. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Michelle Shopfer 
Co-worker and fellow teaching assistant at Foothills Alliance Preschool. 
Robyn Pelletier 
Worked in Elementary school classroom together.