Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Linda H.     Age 51      Female      Calgary, AB  - 6, 1120 Gladstone Road NW
 
Member ID: 319717 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I originally came to Canada from Ireland as a Nanny 25 years ago. I am married. My husband is a Journeyman Electrician and works shifts up North. We sadly don't have any children. We tried IVF for many years but were unsuccessful. My last full time job was at Bridgewater Bank in Accounting. I am currently working on setting up my own part time bookkeeping service. I absolutely love children and love working part-time as a nanny. Currently I am working part time as a nanny for a wonderful family for before and after school care 3 times a week. My hours are 7am to 9am and then again from 3. 30pm to 6pm. I am looking for part time nanny work in between these times. The dad of the family I am a nanny for right now, will be home all of July and August, so my availability is wide open for those 2 months. I drive and have a very reliable vehicle (2014 Jeep Patriot). I live in Kensington NW Calgary. It is very important for me to find a perfect family fit. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Iím originally from Dublin, Ireland. I came over to Canada as a nanny when I left school. I worked for a wonderful family called the Rileys. I had 3 girls when I came. Jillian was 4 years old. Rachel was 2 years old and Lauren was 10 months old. I worked with them for 5 years till all the girls were full time in school. It was an amazing experience and both parents came to my wedding 13 years ago.

I then worked for a family with one boy called David. Mom Joan worked in oil and gas and Dad Geoffrey was a history professor at the University of Calgary. I only worked for them for maybe just over a year as I then left Canada to move to England for a few years as my boyfriend at the time was finishing his architecture degree over there. I moved with him because I wanted to be close to family and it was just a short trip from England home to Ireland.

I decided to move back to Canada and worked for a family called the Bells. Both mom Pam and Dad Ian both worked in oil and gas. I had 2 beautiful boys Scott aged 4 and Logan aged 2. I think it was about 3 years I worked for them. We have kept in touch on facebook.

Of course all these children are now grown up. Sadly myself and my husband were unable to have children. But we are very fortunate to have a lot of family in Calgary that are only too happy for us to take care of their children which we love to do.

I currently work for an amazing family 3 days a week for before and after school care 7am to 9am and 3. 30pm to 6pm. I have twins, boy and girl aged 11 years old.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization