Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Jovelyn B.     Age 47      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Woodsworth
 
Member ID: 319789 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Iím Jovelyn 47 years old
Looking for a job
I am single parent a mother of two kids
I work in abroad for 19 years in Hong Kong
I work for my first employer for 16 years
Taking care of a 1 year old and 2 months.. until she became a teenager.
I work for more than two years for my second employer
Taking care 2 years old boy and a newborn baby girl.
I work for 3 years for my 3rd employer
Taking 7 years old girl and 2 years old boy
I can cook simple food
I can do house choirs too
Here in Canada Iím taking care 6 years girl and a 4 years old boy
If you employ me Iím willing to learn
Thank you
God bless you
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I work in Hong Kong for 19 years
I worked with my first employer for 15years. Taking care 1 child. 1 year and 2 months until her teenage. (16 years old)
I do all the house choirs for my employer needs to work the whole day. help her child in her homework and her activities outside.
My second employer I worked for more than 2 years. Taking 2 kids. 2 years old boy and a newborn baby girl.
My 3rd employer I worked for 3 years with them. Taking care for 2 kids. 7 years old girl and 2 years boy
I do all the house hold make their house tidy all the time
Here in Canada working with my current employer for 8 months
Taking care 2 kids
6 years old girl and 4 years old boy
Please contact me for more information
Thank you
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Marites dacuyan