Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Hamburg
 

 

 
 
 
Elizabeth R.     Age 21      Female      New Hamburg, ON  - Arnold St
 
Member ID: 319862 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been babysitting regularly since I was fourteen and have worked as a summer camp counselor for day camp and overnight camps. I spent two years after high school volunteering with NET Ministries working with youth throughout Canada and Ireland running retreats, youth groups, and classroom visits for youth ages 7-18. I love pets, reading, and baking. I am looking for a summer job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have regularly babysat locally since I was fourteen or so. I have worked with children as young as 10 months and with as many as six children at a time.
I worked as a summer camp counselor in 2015 and was a counselor in training the summer of 2014. With another counselor I would lead a group of 6-8 campers aged 5-15 (depending on the week). I also helped to lead games, crafts, rock climbing, and nature walks.
I have volunteered with my church's children's ministry and Vacation Bible Schools, working with children ages 3-12 leading games, crafts, songs, etc.
I spent two years volunteering with NET Ministries in Canada and Ireland working in schools and churches with youth ages 8-18 giving talks, leading games and activities, and leading large or small group discussions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I spent a year at St. Therese School of Faith and Mission in Bruno, SK studying morality, philosophy, church history, etc. while living in a community with 40 other young adults. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Pauline Witzel 
For the past two summers I worked for Pauline one morning/day a week watching her 6 kids ages 1-11 while she ran errands or worked around the house. I sometimes made lunch or helped with homeschooling. Occasionally I would work an evening while Pauline and her husband went out.