Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Carrie B.     Age 27      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 1071 Chappelle boulevard
 
Member ID: 319929 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
My name is Carrie. I am a 26 year old and I have lived in Edmonton for about 5 years. I have a steady job working 7-4, 5 days a week. I have a rather large family and I am missing them dearly. I do not have children yet but since having a large family I have gained a lot of experience with children(nieces/nephews) as all ages. Children are wonderful, exciting and you learn a lot from them. I can cook, I love cleaning and I absolutely love being outdoors. I have never been in trouble with the law, nor will I ever. I am a lover, I am a fighter and I would do everything to protect a child. I am available weekend as well as evenings/nights. I am really hoping someone reaches out to me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My experience with children started at a very young as I have a large family with lots of children in it. As being the youngest of the siblings I was always the babysitter for family and for friends and I have loved it ever since I was able to start babysitting. I have watched and cared for all ages. I have watched sick children and provided the care they have needed. I have cooked, cleaned, entertained and provided safety for all of the children I have watched. Children are everything and I hope to find a man when I am ready and start a family of my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I am a go getter.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to negotiate :) 
 
 
  References
 
Tera Boettches 
Tera is a member in my family. She has 2 wonderful children whom I watched while she was busy working as she had them at a young age. We have had a lot of fun together and I would do it everyday if needed. Once I moved away I was unable to provide which was unfortunate. 
 
 
Jason Bragg 
Jason is my brother, he has one beautiful daughter names Emily. I watched her a lot while she was a little baby. I stopped babysitting because as mentioned above I moved out of province.