Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 18, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am a teacher, busy until the end of June. If needed I can start earlier than the summer, but would be unavailable during school times.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Deleware


Kelsey C.     Age 25      Female      Deleware, ON  - Harris Rd
Member ID: 319943 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I grew up in a small town with my family. I grew up playing outdoors and loving animals. When I graduated high school I went the University of Windsor to obtain my Bachelor of Arts Degree (Honours) in Psychology and Disability Services. From there I worked with a fantastic organization that supported young adults with special needs. I was their disability support worker. After a short time there, I wanted to further pursue my love of travelling and becoming a teacher. So my husband and I decided to move across the world to the small country of New Zealand. Here I completed a Graduate Diploma in Teaching (Primary). It was a great experience living away from Canada for a year. I got to learn about different cultures, education, and sheep (NZ has more sheep than people. ). Once we were done our program we were fortunate enough to travel the country and then we decided to move home and start our careers. Both my husband and I are now hired teachers with local London school boards. I have been loving every moment of my career.
If you feel like I would be a great fit for you or your family, please do not hesitate to contact me.
I look forward to hearing form you.
Thank you,
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I have a diverse set of experience when it comes to work in childcare. Since a young age I have had many different experiences through babysitting local children. When I got a little bit older I participated in day-programs during the summer as a camp counsellor.
Throughout university I took a break from childcare until my last year where I did a placement of John McGivney school in Windsor Ontario. This school specializes in kids with special needs. It was a fantastic experience.
I am now currently working for a local school board teaching a kindergarten classroom with 26 amazing students. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduate Diploma in Teaching 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Hannah Bennett 
My associate teacher during my placement in NZ