Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nanaimo


Victoria D.     Age 47      Female      Nanaimo, BC  - Groveland Drive
Member ID: 319951 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am an outgoing, energetic & vivacious personality with many life experiences under my belt. I have one grown daughter that I homeschooled for a portion of her educational life due to remote living situations. I have primarily been involved in hospitality but have always kept my foot in caring for vulnerable members of the community. From the elderly, dementia, post op to palliative,. Developmentally disabled & autistic adults & children.
Iím am excellent cook & my housekeeping skills are unsurpassed. Children & animals adore me.
I recently relocated back to Nanaimo to care for my elderly father until he passes (he's palliative now) & would love to find a long term position where I can help others with vulnerable family members live their best life.
I have many excellent references, clean drivers abstract & current criminal record check.
I would be delighted to be considered for a family in need of a truly committed person to help care for their loved one.
Thank you for your consideration. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Iíve been caring for children in one way or another my whole life. They are a passion of mine.
Most recently I cared for a 9 year old boy with autism until his family relocated to Alberta for better services related to his autism.
My mantra in life has always been to show kindness to the elderly, children & animals. I believe children require structure & adventure while also being exposed to new experiences whenever possible. Every encounter with new people or situations are teachable moments & we mustnít let those get away from us. Busy children are happy children. I also believe in teaching children love & respect for others that may not look the same or that have different beliefs & cultures.
I am very confident in my abilities to nurture according to the values held by the family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I do have a Community Support Worker diploma. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CSW Certification Child & Infant CPR First Aid A lifelong love of children & animals