Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Orleans
 

 

 
 
 
Kellie H.     Age 25      Female      Orleans, ON  - 1829 Loranger court
 
Member ID: 319961 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Kellie . I have an advanced diploma in child and youth care and have an undergrad in autism and behavioural science. I was a lead therapist for children diagnosed with autism for 3 years and now I am currently looking to become a nanny. I have experience working with newborn babies all the way up until age 11. Other than working with children my hobbies include soccer, listening to music, and physical activity. The most important thing to me is having fun.

I have experience working at summer camps, babysitting, day programs, and my all time favourite thing is babysitting my nieces who are 2 and 10 months old.

Looking for Full time job
Cant wait to get to know you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
The Portia Learning Centre
IBI treatment centre where I am responsible for the running of sessions, NET sessions, manding sessions and running treatment plans and programs. I am a responsible for managing various problem behaviours using intervention strategies. I am required to assist with the up-keep/cleaning duties such as cleaning s, vacuuming and other various maintenance requirements.

Movati
To participate in the development and implementation of program activities for varied ages of children. Responsible for keeping the playroom safe and providing additional support for the child/children’s daily physical requirements, i. e., nurturing both their physical requirements and their emotion needs.

Camp

Provide one-on-one support for autistic children/youth by helping them with meals, activities, and their daily outings. This camp deals mainly with autistic children in the highest needs category. This involves daily patience and possible restraining to help create a safe camp environment for all the children.

Forrest Valley Elemtary School
To work with students in grades 1 to 4 and who have various disorders like Autism (including non-verbal), ADHD, Learning Disabilities, and Conduct Disorder. To assist students with their academic schedule, as well as their social and behaviour skills while using one-on-one programming.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Child and Youth Worker Advanced Diploma (3 years) - Algonquin College Autism and Behavioural Sciences Certificate (1 year) - Algonquin College  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary is negotiable 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Brigham 
Worked together at The Portia Learning Center for a year and a half. 
 
 
Chelsey Alice Jeanne 
Chelsey trained me at Movati playroom.