Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I donít mind if you need help on some Saturday & Sundays I will gladly be there to assist you.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Margaret M.     Age 35      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 2869 Battlefront rd
 
Member ID: 320063 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Care giver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am so pleased to see that your family has an opportunity for the position of personal support worker, for which I would be delighted to apply.
I am confident that my education with a Diploma CIMT College as a Personal Support Worker will meet and even exceed the qualifications of your family.
I have experience with assisting people with mobility and personal hygiene issues as well as supporting a family during transition. I feel confident that I can handle situation involving abuse, cognitive impairment, or mental health issues.
As part of my ongoing commitment to upgrade my skill, I also enrolled in a separate course on Administering Medication, which I know your family will find valuable.
Furthermore, as part of my diploma program, I complete field placement of over 400 hours in a community clinic. This helped me to gain hands-on experience which I am now excited to bring to your home.
I am a single mom with great ambitions, Iím a very Patient, passionate, loving, caring, great sense of humour, respectful. I am interested in seeing people been happy and putting smile on people faces. I love cooking, art and crafts, also love reading etc.
I am confident that all of my education, training and hands on experience will make me your ideal candidate.
I await our interview, when we can further discuss how I might best be of service to your family.
Eagerly awaiting your,
Margaret 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Cameroonian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Hi I am Margaret I have multiple years
experience working as a caregiver (child care) looking after Children of all age. I am hard working, patient, reliable, respectful, loving, kindhearted, I am interested in art and crafts and would love to design craft with your children. In terms of working relationship I like honesty and transparency. I speak French will love to teach your kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I when to high school in John F Kennedy Montreal Quebec. I have a Diploma at CIMT College as a personal support worker. During my training I took courses to obtain my CPR, CPI, First Aid Certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Care giver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Caregiver
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Rita Egba 
Mrs Rita is my Former employer, I was a care giver to her dad for two years. They live in Meadowvale Mississauga .He passed away , couple months back. 
 
 
Tessy Efionayi 
Mrs Tessy is a former employer, I was a nanny to her two lovely children Christian and Treasure. I worked with the kids for one year and the moved from here to another province.