Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I am able to work with the family to create a schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Polina G.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - 44 Jakes Ave, 1813
 
Member ID: 320186 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Polina and I am 19 years old. I was born in Ukraine and moved to Canada with my mom and dad when I was 5 and my brother was born 3 years later. I believe I have a lot of experience with children and working with children. I currently volunteer at a daycare for children with special needs, I work privately for two families as a developmental support worker/childcare worker, I have also volunteered at a few elementary schools for public events that they held, etc.

One of my main passions and hobbies is sports, especially soccer. I have played soccer recreationally and competitively since I was 5 years old. Once I graduated High School, I stopped playing in teams but I still can play for fun.

I am a very patient and responsible person, as I know working with children requires constant attention and enthusiasm.

Please do not hesitate to email me, I can provide a resume if you wish. I hope to work with you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Ukrainian, English, Ukrainian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I currently work privately for two families as a developmental support worker. I work with a 2 and a half year old girl once a week in her home and conduct activities for her, help her develop socializing skills, help the parents create a developmental program plan for the child etc. I also, occasionally, work with a 4 year old boy who is diagnosed with Autism. I implement activities for the child, I follow the parent's wishes on the schedule the boy follows for the day, etc.

I volunteer at a daycare for children with special needs. I have volunteered here for just over a year now. I work with other educators in the centre, such as speech and language pathologists, occupational therapists, physiotherapists, and the families. I assist the children with school type activities that are art of their individualized program plan. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated High School in 2018 and I took one semester in George Brown College in the Behavioural Science Program. I stopped school in January of 2019 and I decided to explore other opportunities to work and volunteer with children as well as learn about other occupations and volunteer at many more places. I am hoping to go back to college or university next year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Transporting children via TTC (I do not drive)
 
Desired Start Date:
April 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Olesya Falenchuk 
Olesya is a family friend of mine who works at the University of Toronto. She has a 4 year old (almost 5 year old son) who I occasionally watch and babysit. Olesya has known of me since I was one or two years old, and she first saw me when I moved to Canada when I was 5. I have helped her and her family, either with their son, or their dog (who passed away 3 yers ago).