Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Rockville
 

 

 
 
 
Jelena M.     Age 36      Female      Rockville  - 12409 Braxfield Ct.
 
Member ID: 320532 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello dear families, my name is Jelena. I am Serbian ( Yugoslavian) but I have been living in the USA for the last 5 years. My parents and brother live in Serbian but they frequently visit the States.
Since early age I had developed love for children and medicine, so I ended up becoming a preschool teacher and medical nurse. I have decided to try my luck in the States and I worked as a nanny for few families, and also as a wedding designer/event coordinator for the last 4 years.
I am laid back and flexible person. I adapt easily to new environment and people.
In general, am very happy, cheerful and always smiling person. I love learning about anything. I love being outside, exercising, running, painting and doing crafty things.
Canada has been a dream of mine for a long time and am finally working on fulfilling it. Am waiting on the approval for the residency and work permit so LMIA would probably speed the process up. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Serbian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Yugoslavian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I started as a babysitter taking care of children at the age of 13 and soon I realized that I couldn't imagine myself doing anything else in life but working with children. After high school ( medical school- licensed in Serbia) I went on to finish College for Teachers-Preschool teacher. When I was done with school, I came to the United States and lived as an Au Pair with an American family for 2 years in Berkeley, CA, and took care of two boys whom were 6 months old and 4 years old when I started living with them. We are still friends after 10 years. I lived in Germany for 3 months and took care of an 11-year-old girl. I worked for two families in Chicago before I moved to DC to work as a wedding designer. I miss being around children so I still do occasional babysitting whenever I have extra time. References available upon request and am always available for any additional questions :) Thank you for reading. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
Associate Degree from Higher School of Preschool Education in Serbia with Major/Specialization: Preschool Education Secondary School Diploma - Medical Nurse Practitioner ( license in Serbia) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available