Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am also available on weekends if occasionally needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Brittnee M.     Age 21      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Lakeshore
 
Member ID: 320801 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Petsitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Since childhood, I have always been the type to care and look after to others, my younger brother, cousins and peers. I have always had a passion for making sure that everyone around me is taken care of to the best I can. Patience and determinations are two of the values I ensure I practice, every day. I understand what it takes to properly care for children to ensure they are happy, and your needs as a parent are met through my work.

I may not have professional experience, but I understand children's needs and wants. I love children and animals and know that the main things to a successful babysitter is patience, kindness, trust and love. All of which I ensure and practice in my day to day life.

A little bit about me:
I am 20 years old, living in Mississauga ONT. I am a hardworking individual with a love for all people. I am open minded and am always looking for something new and more experiences as I grow. I have a variety of passions, the main one being beauty and fashion. Along with animals, I currently have adopted a three-year-old Doberman and a five-year-old Morkies, who are my pride and joys. Sports including Dance, gymnastics and swimming as I have been doing all three for over eight years, and competitive swam for 8. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Though I have no long term experience in the childcare industry, I do have years of experience of caring for children while in co-op and helping other classrooms of children between 6-11, my younger cousins since babies who are now 4, 5 and 11 along with my younger brother and parents friends children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Attended Humber College for 2 years and graduated with a diploma in Advertising and Marketing Communications. I am currently attending Brock University as a second year student, studying Media Communications. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Petsitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required