Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I can flexible with my schedule for the most part however monday evening, tuesday evening and thursday afternoon/evening are times where I will always be unavailable.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sage S.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4-1146 Richardson St.
 
Member ID: 320911 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Sage, and I am energy-filled, loving and empathetic person. I grew up in a small town in Alberta on an acreage with various animals and my love for being outside has not changed. From a young age I was responsible for my younger sibling and from the age of ten was sitting for my neighbors and parents friends alike. Since then, I have been in many roles involving youth and children and even in the ones were it was not a part of my job, I found myself drawn to younger generations. I have always loved children and find it extremely rewarding to come up with activities that engage their creativity and learning. I currently am finishing my practicum in Group Facilitation and Life Coaching and have learning a lot about supporting and empowering others, building community and giving back. When I am not studying I love to go for walks/runs, listen to music, crochet/knit and create art. I am strong in myself and my mental health and know how to handle a lot of situations. As a nanny I believe it is important to be a safe place for children to feel like they can express themselves and feel comfortable to be themselves. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been sitting since I was ten years old and completed my babysitting course when I was eleven. Since then I have cared for numerous children and youth in numerous situations. I have cared for groups of older aged children, babies and mixed age groups. I have experience with allergies and special dietary rules, medication and some special needs/learning challenges. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I also have 2500 hr certificate in Group Facilitation and Life Coach training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required