Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  To be discussed as I am a student and my schedule changes.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau


Claudia D.     Age 21      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Boul Montclair
Member ID: 321033 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I am currently attending Ottawa University looking for a part time/occasional job. I am very patient, creative and responsible. I have worked with the elderly community for awhile now which gave me tips and tools for better patience and communication.

I can also drive anywhere if need be, tutor, help around the house and cook meals.

Feel free to contact me anytime. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
I have a lot of experience babysitting children of friends and family but I recently became a babysitter for other families. I can provide their contact information as a referral if necessary. I also cared for newborn twins (along side the mother) for a month. My sister also has a two month old that I have been babysitting daily since the child was born.

I may have limited WORK experience in this domain specifically but this does not take away from the fact that I love babysitting. I would focus on taking the children for fresh air and little activities all the time to make sure they experience more than today’s technological era.
Also, I have worked with the elderly for approximately two years, which included lots of patience and creative ways of communicating.

I am also very comfortable tutoring in French AND English. I can help children with their online schooling and offer alternative ways to learn the course material. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I know a lot about all types of diets and nutrition such as gluten free, lactose free, paleo, vegetarian and so on if your children have an intolerance I can cook around them.