Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 01, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  To be discussed as I am a student and my scheduled changes.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau


Claudia D.     Age 20      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Boul Montclair
Member ID: 321033 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I am currently attending Ottawa University looking for a part time/occasional job. I am very patient, creative and responsible. I have worked with the elderly community for awhile now which gave me tips and tools for better patience and communication.

I can offer babysitting for all ages preferably over the age of 2 since I have limited experience with infants. I can also drive anywhere if need be, tutor, help around the house and cook meals.

Feel free to contact me anytime. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I started by always babysitting my family as I was one of the older cousins. This led to me becoming the babysitter of the neighbourhood with my direct neighbours child being the one I babysat for two years. She was a nurse who was never home so I cooked for the child, took her out for fresh air and made sure she was doing her homework on time.

I may have limited experience with job experience in this domain specifically but this does not take away from the fact that I love babysitting. I would focus on taking the children for fresh air and little activities all the time to make sure they experience more than today’s technological era.
Also, I have worked with the elderly for approximately two years, which included lots of patience and creative ways of communicating. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I know a lot about all types of diets and nutrition such as gluten free, lactose free, paleo, vegetarian and so on if your children have an intolerance I can cook around them.