Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Certain pet/farm allergies may prevent potential overnights  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Peterborough
 

 

 
 
 
Alex M.     Age 24      Male      Peterborough, ON  - Gallivan Drive
 
Member ID: 321104 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have worked with kids since I was a kid. I first started by attending babysitting school to get a license at the age of 12. From then I began volunteering at drop-in programs, then summer camps. Then work began. I myself have never truly grown up, which is why I get on so well with kids. I have volunteered and worked with kids all over the world. I attained an educational summer camp position in the UK, I volunteered for an elementary school program in Puerto Rico, I ran programs for homeless kids in Cuba. I started an inclusion program at my summer camp. I am now an uncle to a beautiful 6-month old and a God father to a gorgeous 4 year-old. Most of my long-term work experience is with children aged 7+, however in those positions I always interact with kids of all ages. Most of my babysitting experience is with younger children (1-5 years). I am also an avid outdoorsman and a huge animal lover. I believe in equal opportunity and would love for nothing more than to provide that for the future generation. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Glenbrook Day Camp - 2009 - 2013 as a camp councelor, activity leader, and inclusion councelor.

Kingswood Camp Beaumont (UK) 2015 - activity leader, educator, camp councelor

Rinx Real Entertainment 2012 - 2016 - party host; instructing activities, supervising games, serving food and drinks

Babysitter 2006 - present - casual family-friend babysitting, watching my god daughter, cousins.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Graduated from Recreation and Leisure which focused on facilitating recreational programs but largely on physical and psychological child development, educational child program planning, effective child communication and I also had a placement done at a Boys and Girls Club as well as a Seniors Center, and another one at a Conservation Area that had a large focus on child experience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
assisting on family outings
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR C, First Aid, will be attaining Wilderness First Aid, Seniors Aid. 
 
 
  References
 
Aliza Garshowitz 
Worked at a family run pharmacy, she has observed me through my studies, volunteer and work experience. *Please inform before contacting* 
 
 
Anthony Tacoma 
Camp owner for the camp in which I worked with a special needs camper, as well as acted as program leader and camp councelor. *Please inform before contacting*