Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Beatrice P.     Age 20      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Council Ring Rd
 
Member ID: 321176 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Beatrice and I am 19 years of age. My friends shorten my name and causally call me "Bea" and my family calls me" B".

I am currently in the social service work program at the Sheridan College campus located in Oakville.. Whenever my parents, teachers or friends would ask me, “Bea, what do you want to be when you’re older? “My answer would always be “My dream job is to be a kindergarten teacher and help kids”.

There are many different motivations in my life that contributed to my realization that human need is a central concern in this world. Although I have experience and a passion for working with kids at a daycare, I realized that for my career I would like to help children in a different field. I would love to help children who suffer from trauma and be their support network. The helping profession field relates to all of my values and morals that I believe in. The helping profession is my passion and what I would love to do for the rest of my life.

I worked at a daycare for two summers where I developed abilities to help each child reach their fullest potential in all areas of development and increased my knowledge about kids. I love working with kids because not only do they learn a lot from their teachers, parents and supporters, but you also learn a lot from them. Their wide imagination and amazing energy inspires me to think creatively and have a positive mindset. Some of my hobbies include painting, reading, yoga, soccer and going to the gym. I also enjoy watching hockey, but thats probably because I grew up watching all of my brother's games. Being active is a very important aspect to me in my life. My favorite down time is either doing yoga or spending a weekend at the cottage with family and friends.
The moments that I live for is seeing someone else’s eyes light up because they saw the best in themselves through your eyes. Putting in effort to help someone realize what they are capable of doing is worth every single moment when it starts impacting them. I can offer enthusiasm, spirit and passion as a nanny for your child. In addition to my work experience, I have valid First Aid and CPR certificate, a clear criminal record check and up-to-date immunization. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Assisted in teaching and caring for children 6 months to 12 years of age as well as overseeing kitchen duties and meal preparation for daycare. I followed a curriculum based on developmentally appropriate practices that helps each chid reach his/her fullest potential in all areas of development.
Supervised and interacted with children at all times; mealtimes, rest periods, diapering/restroom times, playtimes and activity times. I also guided children through daily indoor and outdoor learning activities while ensuring the safety and welfare of the children by protecting each from physical and emotional harm.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently enrolled at Sheridan College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rose Mancini 
Daycare manager.