Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lacra M.     Age 25      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13217 85 street
 
Member ID: 321201 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Lacra and I am seeking employment in the nanny/babysitter industry. I am 25 and have my level one childcare assistant certificate. I love kids and have experience working in daycares, however I am highly skilled and have lots of experience. I have 2 years experience in the nanny field as well. I am extremely outgoing and loving with kids I pride myself on being constructive and having a open mind. I have a resume and cover letter as well. Can do Crafts, sports, games, cook, laundry, clean etc. I can feed and change baby's as well my experience ranges from preschool, toddlers and out of school care so ages 6 to 14. I have experience working in daycares and my level 1 childcare assistant certificate. Also have my first aid and cpr. I am extremely outgoing and amazing with children, I come from a large family and some of my work experience with children comes from missions work overseas in Romania and south Africa. Teaching crafts and helping with homework, even some things like helping children learn teamwork and being there for their emotional well-being. I also have experience working with children who have behavioural issues and struggle with speech, or ADHD or other similar issues.

I am available Monday thru Fri I'd prefer live out. I am wanting a position Northside but am open to other areas.
I don't drive but getting to you is not a issue as my fiancŽ drives and isn't working so he's usually my driver. I'm. Never lat I am usually 10 min early 😊

Please email me and tell me about your family and what you r seeking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I am in search of a long term position. I have lots of experience and am currently working with 2 families but I need a more long term and stable job. I have 4 years experience in childcare and I have my criminal record check and a child intervention check and first aid and level c cpr. I also have my level 1 childcare certificate and I am extremely felixable and reliable. I am seeking work on the north side of Edmonton but I am willing to travel if it's reasonable. I also have experience working overseas in Romania and south Africa doing missions work. I have experience working in daycares and I have some really good references.. I love to do crafts and baking, music helping with homework, household chores, helping with meal prep and much more.. I am ok with animals and my fianc� drives me to and from my jobs or I buss /uber it's NEVER gotten in the way and in fact I am usually 10 min early to work. I am extremely flexible and I pride myself on my hard work and reliability..
Looking to start asap. Please inbox me or email me 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also have musical talent, I can teach piano and or guitar singing, zumba and gymnastics. 
 
 
  References
 
Karmelle Kittlitz 
Character reference and supervisor at delton daycare! 
 
 
Tori Pranger 
I used to baby sit her infant boy. Helped with gross motor skills and baby steps!