Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spruce Grove
 

 

 
 
 
Joyce Anne C.     Age 24      Female      Spruce Grove, AB  - 170 Henderson Link
 
Member ID: 321310 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from the Philippines. I am currently a student of TLC Edmonton, completing the Training for In-home Caregivers. This 7 months training course provides me with theoretical and practical knowledge and skills in CPR/ First Aid, Safety, Nutrition, Cooking. Child Development. Guiding Young Children and Communication Skills.

Before coming to Canada, I worked for 4 years as a Nursing Assistant at Angeles University Foundation Medical Center, Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines. I provided medical care for patients of all ages, incl. newborns, toddlers and preschoolers. I am confident that my medical knowledge will be advantageous in ensuring the safety and well-being of children in the position of a nanny. I am passionate about seeing children grow and develop and supporting them during the important years of childhood. I would love to find a long-term position as a nanny in a warm-hearted family in Canada.

If you are interested in meeting me or If you have any questions about me, please don't hesitate to contact me via e-mail or call me ###-###-####. I am looking forward to meet you and your children.

Thank you,
Joyce 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Nanny (2 girls, 1 yr old) 2018 - 2019
Family, Spruce Grove, Alberta
• Fed and dressed babies, changed diapers, and put them down for naps.
• Was responsible to provide nutritious meals and snacks.
• Played with babies, and ensured their well-being and safety.
• Performed housekeeping duties.

Nursing Assistant, Angeles University Foundation Medical Center 2014 - 2018
Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines
• Recorded patients’ (ages 0-90) vital signs, and monitored patients’ fluid intake an output.
• Provided support with personal hygiene (bed baths, diaper changes, catheters, etc. ).
• Transferred patients from bed to wheelchair and from stretcher to bed.
• Ensured a clean workplace environment.
• Met patients’ individual needs.
• Performed mortuary care.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
TLC Edmonton, International School for Caregivers 2019 – current 7 Months Caregiver Training Modules: Safety Training, Nutrition and Cooking, Child Development, Guiding Young Children, Disability Care, Elderly Care, Communication Skills, CPR/First Aid Angeles University Foundation, Philippines 2013 - 2014 8 months Live-In Caregiver Training Modules: Safety Training, Elderly Care, Child Care, Housekeeping, Nutrition, CPR/First Aid Mother of Perpetual Help College, Philippines 2011 - 2012 Nursing Aide  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• 4 years experience working in a hospital settings as a nursing assistant • Experience providing child-care in different settings (private home & daycare) • 7 months + 8 months Caregiver Training Courses: TLC Edmonton & Angeles University Foundation, Philippines • Excellent communication & very good organizational skills • Responsible, flexible, caring and family-oriented • Current police clearance and CPR/1st Aid training  
 
 
  References
 
Velda Abram