Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional evenings are ok  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lovely Pearl R.     Age 20      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Lakewood Road
 
Member ID: 321313 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear family,

my name is Pearl and I am from the Philippines. I obtained my permanent resident card in 2/08/19, and am currently studying at TLC Edmonton, where I am completing the 7 months training for Caregivers. I decided to attend this program to build on my current experience as a nanny and follow my passion of working with children in Canada. I believe that my experience as a nanny in the Philippines combined with my training (home economics/high school, caregiver training) has prepared me well for the position of a nanny in Canada.

I love spending time with children of all ages and it is my delight to support them during the important years of childhood. I enjoy doing Arts&Crafts with children, as well as playing imaginary games, and exploring the outdoors.

If you are interested in learning more about me, please don't hesitate to contact me.

I am looking forward to meeting you and your children,
Pearl
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, FILIPINO 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I took home economics as a major in high school, which provided a good foundation for my training and experience in the childcare field later on. When I was 17, I took a break from school in order to support my younger siblings as a full-time caregiver. For one year, I provided care for my newborn brother and my 9 year old brother. I was responsible to ensure their well-being and safety, while my parents were at work. I provided nutritious meals and snacks for them, fed, changed and bathed my baby brother, and supported their overall development.

In the context of the 7 months training for foreign caregivers I am currently completing (TLC Edmonton), I will be volunteering in a daycare in Edmonton. I believe that my training and combined experience from Canada and the Philippines prepares me well for the role of a nanny in Canada. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I completed high school in the Philippines (major: Home Economics) and am currently completing the 7 mos. training for foreign caregivers at TLC Edmonton. Modules include: Safety Training, Nutrition & Cooking, Child Development, Guiding Young Children, Disability Care, Elderly Care, Communication Skills, and CPR/First Aid. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Very reliable, outgoing, responsible, and caring background in home economics (sewing, gardening, cleaning) 
 
 
  References
 
Velda Abraham 
Director of Training for Foreign Caregivers School (TLC Edmonton)  
 
 
further references upon request