Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Moose Jaw
 

 

 
 
 
Melinde M.     Age 36      Female      Moose Jaw, SK  - 1131
 
Member ID: 321392 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a Filipino citizen, just recently got my permanent residency, looking for a decent job to support myself and help my family in Philippines. I am the 9th of the 10 siblings, I have nephews and nieces which I love and the reason why I love kids. I am in Canda since 2013 got my first aid cpr/aed level c in 2016 with canadian red cross Alberta, completed my oxygen administration course and medical first responder 1/EAD, Sk last March 3, 2019 with St. John Ambulance which I am currently doing a volunteer job. I am loving, God fearing, hard working, patient and very passionate with what I am doing. I love outdoor and indoor games mostly ball games. Hire me and prove me. &####-###-####;️ 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I don't have experience working with kids outside our family circle which received wages but I do have long years of experience babysitting with my nephews and nieces back home. I did cook for their meals, shower them, changing them, strolling outside with them, studying with them and playing with them. Lots of experience which sometimes I care much more than their own parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated year 2005 from Central Philippine University, finishing as a Bachelor of Arts major in mass communication. My field of study is Arts and Sciences. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Anything and everything relevant if needed
 
Desired Start Date:
April 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Anything and everything relevant as needed
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
7 plus years of experience both in customer service and retail business. 
 
 
  References
 
Megan Xu 
Not long enough but the relationship that we have for a short period of time we knew each other is as close as a family member. Currently working as part time. 
 
 
Dana Louise Stoppler 
I have known Dana less than a year but she knows everything about me like a mom, she a friend, a mentor and colleague. She is currently my division superintendent at St. John Ambulance in Moose Jaw.