Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I have a very flexible schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Jasmin and I am currently finishing my Bachelor of Education. I am an energetic and caring individual who has experience working with children both in a school and in a camp setting. I enjoy spending time outside as well as providing exciting and hands-on activities for the children in my care. I was a qualified lifeguard, and although I no longer hold the qualification, I still carry those skills with me. I have a passion for teaching and helping children succeed. I hope you consider myself for a position with your family. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Practicum Experience
March 2019 to Present
I have experience teaching in a Grade 5/6 split classroom. This is and continues to be a great experience and a good way to further develop my teaching style and classroom management skills.

Practicum Experience
September 2018 to December 2018
I have experience teaching in a Grade 2 classroom for my 5-week place this Fall. This was a great way for me to further develop my teaching style and classroom management.

Practicum Experience
September 2017 to March 2018
I have had experience teaching Grade 6 for my placement in my first year. This was a great experience to test out my teaching style and my creative lesson planning. I also used the time to learn a lot about differentiated learning and classroom management.

Head Lifeguard
Belwood Lodge and Camp June 2013 to 2014
- August 2013/14
- Planning and implementing all aquatic programs
- Supervision of staff and lodgers/campers in and around the pool

Swim Instructor/Lifeguard
Stork Family YMCA March 2012 to June 2013
- Deliver accredited swimming courses to individuals aged 2-14 - Supervise swimmers in and around the pool

Camp Counsellor
Stork Family YMCA
June 2012 to August 2012
Supervision of campers ages 6-14 in a variety of camp activities 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Education in Primary/Junior Nipissing University - North Bay, ON September 2017 to Present Bachelor in Psychology Nipissing University - North Bay, ON September 2013 to April 2017 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care