Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Greta I.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1405 Prince of Wales Dr.
 
Member ID: 321549 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Very Organized Good at listening and learning Resilient Very friendly Focused Certificate of excellence in EAC Students. Essay Writing Competition Yale Young African Scholars Certificate of Completion 2016 - 2018
African Leadership Academy (Pre-University). Johannesburg, South Africa Writing and Rhetoric, and entrepreneurial leadership being core subjects at the Academy

Work Experience
2017 � 2018
African Leadership Academy, Johannesburg, South Africa
Student Life office Assistant
� Assisted with student activities on Campus
� Answered phone calls and emails from the student body
� Organized outreach and fundraising sessions

2016 - 2017
Gitega International Academy, Gitega, Burundi
Model United Nations (MUN) secretary
� Assisted with creating agenda for and keeping record of our meetings� discussions
� Organized debates and competitions
� Communicated with parents about the benefits of the club, especially, when they were to contribute for their children�s MUN trips

2015 - 2016
Cornerstone Leadership Academy, Rwamagana, Rwanda
Youth Impact Mission Leader
� Organized Vision Conferences in Bujumbura, Burundi for a whole year
� Served as a guest speaker at various schools, in Rwanda
� Organized and led fundraising sessions
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I have worked with Youth Impact Mission-Rwanda, Acts for Rwanda, Builders of Hope in Africa, etc. I have been tutoring and babysitting children for 3 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required