Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sabrina Isabella L.     Age 24      Female      Montreal, QC  - BESSBOROUGH
 
Member ID: 321724 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a full time student who just moved back to Montreal after studying Criminology at the University of Ottawa. I am passionate about helping others and spend most of my free time organizing charity drives and volunteering. Before moving to Ottawa to continue my studies, I was a Big Sister for the Big Brothers & Big Sisters of West Island. I am a very dynamic person who also has a passion for leadership. Throughout my high school I was a representative for my school in the Lester B. Pearson School Board Committee, planned three leadership camps for the school board, was the President of my grade two years in a row, and won the leadership award upon graduation. The following summer, I took a humanitarian trip abroad to help build houses for a homeless community in Dominican Republic, which helped shape by love to work in the field of social services.

I am a very mature young lady and can provide you with great references. My previous job experiences all include managerial roles which I obtained through professionalism and my ability to learn quick.

I recently worked in a residential group home in Ottawa as a developmental service worker for total care adults with special needs. Before moving to Ottawa to complete my bachelors degree, I was a supervisor and crisis intervention worker for the non-profit organization Chez Doris in downtown Montreal. I have crisis intervention training, self-defence training and a class 5 license with my own vehicle.

I am an animal lover and also a professional dog walker and boarder on my free time, an added plus for those of you who also have pets.
I am very active and I love to be outdoors and spend most of my free time outside when I can. Taking your kids for long walks or to the parks is something I am more than willing to do. I also love to cook and am passionate about it.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
My experience with children began with my first cousin, who due to a single parent household often stayed with me for weekends at a time. Caring for him from the moment he was born, till now, I have experience with everything from feeding, putting to sleep, cleaning and changing, cooking for, to entertaining, teaching, and tutoring.

As I got a little older I also became a permanent babysitter for over two years, caring for two young children under the ages of 4. Growing my love for kids, I then became a big sister for the Big Brothers and Big Sisters of West Island for the duration of a year. I also have experience tutoring grade seven and grade eight children.

I have worked as a developmental service worker for a total care group home for adults with disabilities, ages ranging from 22 years old to 70 years old. I was employed there from October of 2017 till April of 2019, where I resigned because I was moving back to Montreal.

I am always available to help friends and families with their own family. I am a quick learner, and very patient. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I studied Youth and Adult Correctional Intervention at John Abbott College in Saint-Anne-de-Bellevue, where I obtained my diploma in 2015. I am currently studying for my bachelors degree in Criminology at the University of Ottawa, where I plan to graduate in the next year (2020). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Katie Leliberte 
Katie was my manager for five years at my first job in Beaconsfield. I was a supervisor of the service department, and she was the Manager. I left this job when I got hired at the women's shelter, a job in my direct field. Katie has also become a personal friend who has had two kids of her own. 
 
 
Royder Rutihinda 
Royder was my supervisor when I did my internship at a women shelter, who then referred me to take on a full position as a supervisor and crisis intervention worker. I left the shelter when I got accepted to University in Ottawa.