Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Madison R.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Victoria/Saanich
Member ID: 321803 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there, my name is Madison. I have recently finished my undergraduate degree in Environment and Sustainability from UBC and will be pursuing another bachelor's degree in elementary education. I love working with kids and have worked in children's recreation for many years, including time spent as a day camp leader and skating coach. My hobbies include photography, painting, skating and cooking, and I have a keen interest in environmentalism. I love spending time outdoors and going for walks (preferably with my dog, Daisy). I am primarily looking for employment in the Victoria area. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
Teaching and planning children's skating lessons at UBC Recreation (since Jan 2018). Senior day camp leader for the Canadian Forces Morale and Welfare Services at the Canadian Forces Base in Colwood, BC (June - August 2019). Senior day camp leader for children's day camps and preschool for the City of Vancouver (Summer 2018 - 2019). French lessons and assistance at a family childcare facility, for children aged 2-5 (2016 - 2017). Program instructor for children's day camps, festivals and skating lessons (2013-2016). Babysitting from 2010 - 2017). 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Fourth year undergraduate student at UBC in Geography - Environment and Sustainability, will be pursuing a degree in French elementary education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Emergency First Aid and CPR-C, DELF - B1 (French Language Certification), High Five Principles of Healthy Child Development, Class 5 Licence, Food Safe, Child Protection Training