Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 24, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Occasional evenings and weekends can be arranged  
Nanny & Babysitter in London


Racheal K.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - Commissioners and Wharncliff
Member ID: 321901 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Racheal and I am so eager to get the chance to meet you and your little bundle(s) of joy.

I am a recent graduate with Honors from the University of Guelph in which I gained my BA in Psychology with a strong focus in Child, Youth and Family studies. Through my education, I took Social Psychology, Developmental Psychology for child and youth, adolescence and young adults, and infants. I also took Psychological Approaches to Personality which aids in my understanding of how individuals, particularly children; interact, develop and grow into their distinct personalities. That class also facilitated in my understanding of children’s behavioral issues, how to address them and courses of action to take based on the varying degrees of severity. Another course that I took was Principles of Learning. It taught me ways in which individuals can learn and retain information, basic motivations, challenges and drives for young children. This, and all the courses I took throughout my university career will assist me in being a successful asset to the team.

Given the opportunity for this position I will utilize my abilities and skills developed through my education, work and volunteer experience to provide the best, safest and most caring and compassionate service I possibly can. I have a high level of patience and understanding plus excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I am a dedicated and reliable worker with excellent child care supervision skills accompanied by a deep understanding on a child’s need for social, physical and intellectual growth.

I have an enthusiastic personality and take on new tasks with a positive energy. In all my previous jobs, I have shown leadership, dedication, excellent organization and versatile qualities. I have high levels of creativity, initiative, flexibility and responsiveness to a child's needs. I have a strong sense of empathy and compassion which will show every day that I spend with your child. I have excellent multi-tasking skills and working with more than one child is welcomed.

I have my immunizations up to date, police and vulnerable sector screening as well as Canadian Red Cross Standard First Aid & CPR/AED Certified as of 2019.

With my background knowledge, my passion and drive for helping to shape our future generation, and first-hand experience working with young children, I believe it would make me an excellent candidate for this position and I would look forward to this career opportunity.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
Monkey See Monkey Do Childcare Centre/Kids & Co 2018-Current

• Providing a stimulating, caring, inclusive, safe and clean environment for infants and toddlers
• Assisting in planning, preparing and implementing a high-quality, play-based, developmentally appropriate curriculum to foster physical, cognitive, emotional and social development
• Using various teaching methods in order to adapt to each child’s individual needs
• Identifying any behavioral or cognitive difficulties children may present in order to apply the necessary corrections or special methods
• Observing, monitoring and tracking each child’s individual progress and development to make sure they work successfully towards achieving pre-established learning and behavior goals
• Interacting with the children through educational and fun learning tasks
• Ensuring each child has all of the basic necessities met each and every day

Other helpful experience:

• Answered phones, controlled switchboard and PA system during lunch hours at St. Marks Elementary
school while I was attending
• Helped as an assistant at Crescent Nursery school
• Best Buddies Organization
• Reading Buddy organization
• Coached various age groups youth soccer
• Tutored students in English and science

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, D.E.C.E Certification in the works 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Natasha Maiato 
I worked for Natasha at Monkey See Monkey Do/Kids & Co. for about 7 months. I decided to leave due to relocating to a new city, the commute being too far and the pay being low for the work being done. 
Stacy Hickey 
I occassionally helped Stacy at her Nursery School before she sold and moved on to another school.