Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Caileigh M.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 35, Leatherwood Crescent
 
Member ID: 321909 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A young individual who is currently studying to become a primary school teacher at Bishop's University. I love my program as it is allowing me to continuously learn about the world and myself, I hope to be able to learn and grow like this for the rest of my life as an individual and as a teacher.
I have a lot of experience working with children in variety of settings. I started babysitting at the age of 12 for my neighbors and have continued this until I graduated from high school. This experience has allowed me to really understand the importance of developing relationships with the children I have worked with. I have also worked as a camp counselor and camp coordinator for several years, these experiences have helped me in the planning for day to day activities and learn different strategies with all sorts of different kinds of children.
For both of these jobs I was able to excel with extremely enthusiastic and cheerful personality. I love having fun and getting silly, and I think this is really important part of a child's life is the ability to actually be a kid, this is the kind of environment I like to create when working with children.
I love dancing, moving and grooving. So music is a huge part of my life and something that I like to introduce to all kids I work with, as it is good way to get energy out or cheer someone up who might be having a rough day.
I like to bring joy and laughter to every room I enter, and I have found that this quality is among most children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
City of Ottawa:
Drama Instructor/Program Coordinator - teaching children basic dram skills, planning classes per scheduled semester
Camp Coordinator/Counselor - coordinator and motivator for various sports, arts and other themed camps for a variety of age groups (3 to 13). requires leadership, enthusiasm, and excellent communication skills (between staff, campers and parents). team work and collaboration to the method of program delivery.
Class room setting:
Co-op student (gr. 4 teacher assistant) and (Bilingual Senior Kindergarten teacher assistant) - supports teacher in a variety of ways which includes but is not limited to reading, math, art, physical activity and yard duty. works with children 1-1 or in small group settings. requires excellent communication skills, responsibility, creativity and bilingualism
Volunteer:
Spirit, Friends and Play (program leader) - children's after school program leader where games, crafts and songs were lead to children between the ages of 4 to 12
Ottawa Public Library Volunteer - childrens activity program assistant for programs for children aged (2 to 10) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, High-Five Certification 
John McCrae Secondary School (2012- 2016) Bishop's University- Bachelor of Arts in Educational studies with a minor in Psychology leading to a 5th year for a Bachelor's of Education  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily