Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  My schedule is open to flexibility, and changes bi weekly.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hamilton
 

 

 
 
 
Haley D.     Age 21      Female      Hamilton, ON  - Thorndale St South
 
Member ID: 322050 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Haley , and I am a 20 year old female living in Hamilton. I am currently entering my 4th and final year of the Nursing program at McMaster University. A few things I love are being outside, being active, cooking, swimming, and spending time with my friends and family. I believe I am a very driven and responsible individual who is very adaptable to any situation. I love children with all my heart (wanting to go into paediatric nursing in particular) and would love the chance you get to know you and your family.

In addition to these personal attributes, I have spent many summers as a camp counsellor caring for groups of 11 children at a time (ages 7-17 over the years), and I am yearly CPR certified.

Hope to hear from you. Thankyou for taking the time to read my blurb :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
1. Previous four summers working with children ages 7-17 as a camp counsellor at Muskoka Woods.
2. Intermittent experiences over the years caring for special needs children,
3. Experience caring for sick children in the hospital setting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
Currently attending McMaster University, and will graduate from the Nursing (RN) program in 2020. I am yearly CPR certified and have had clinical placements with children over the course of my health care education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided