Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Colleen M.     Age 61      Female      London, ON  - 2293 Dauncey Cres
 
Member ID: 322085 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello
As indicated in my resume, you will see that I previously operated a home child care business for 22 years. I no longer have a home based business, however, I do miss working with children and would like to pursue a position outside of my home. Along with enjoying hands on engagement with children, I am also a registered holistic nutritionist. I currently operate a part time business helping parents strenghten their child's immunity through probiotic/prebiotic foods with menu planning, supplement advice etc. These services are offered online which makes my schedule very flexible. Typically, my children nutrition business is conducted during evening hours, therefore, freeing up my daytime hours. My own children are grown and I take pride in raising three aspiring daughters that have great careers and are no longer dependant on their parents. In raising children, I feel that positive reinforcement, encouragement, discipline and manners are al very important attributes that need to be daily practice. I do enjoy an abundance of free time which is occupied with long hikes, exploring nature and the outdoors. I also enjoy reading, researching recipes and making healthy modifications, cooking and socializing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Aside from raising three daughters, I operated a home based childcare business for 22 years. Over the 22 years I always had a full house with a waiting list. My waiting list was a result of references from other satisfied parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Also graduated from Canadian School of Natural Nutrition as a registered holistic nutritionist. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided