Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Sylvia M.     Age 41      Female      London, ON  - 679 Ridgeview Drive
 
Member ID: 322113 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Silvia. I am looking for a part time nanny position with a long term commitment. My preference is infants and toddlers but I have worked as a nanny with all ages. Also I have experience taking care of twins. I have been working as a nanny for the past ten years, caring for the little ones from birth through teenagers. I am very patient, responsible, loving, trustworthy and hard working, always engaging with the children through play, baking a cake, making crafts, reading books, listening to their favorite music, going to the park etc. I am always looking for something enjoyable for the children to do

I love being active and following a healthy lifestyle, I enjoy outdoors and staying busy. I like cook and keeps things tidy as well as teaching children manners and skills. Also I am a good housekeeper and prepare nutritious meal and ensured all needs were taken care of.

I have full driven license with a perfect record but I do not have my own car but I am willing to buy one if I need it.

I have a good references letters available from my previous jobs. I would be happy to come for an interview at you convenience. My email. address and phone number can be found above.
Thank you for taking the time to review my application. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
MY WORK EXPERIENCE FOR THE PAST TEN YEARS,
LIVE- IN NANNY ( Aug 2009 to Dec 2014) taking care two toddlers 18 months boy and 3 years girl.
LIVE -OUT NANNY ( January 2015 to the end of sept 2017) Taking care two toddlers, one year girl and boy twins. supervising their daily activities, preparing their heathy meals and keeping them active during the day.
LIVE-OUT NANNY AND HOUSEKEEPER ( Oct 2017 to March 31, 2019) Helping two wonderful kids, 11 years old boy and 12 years old girl. get to them ready for school, preparing healthy food for lunch and while they are at school. Cleaning, organizing the house, doing laundry, ironing and taking a walk a Murphy a cute dog. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
In 1993, I graduated high school ( Peru) In 1994 to 1996 I was studying Agro-Industrial Engineering at UNSAAC university but no completed (Peru) In 1997 to 2000 I studied sewing at Selena Fashion College and I graduated as a Seamstress. In 2004 I took a training course for nannies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Salmon 
 
 
 
Danine Pike