Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  I have a part time job, so once I know the days you'd like me to work, I can make my part time job availability structured and the same for this job as well(days I selected are unsure for now, we can discuss a structured schedule over the phone)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Lily F.     Age 19      Female      Toronto, ON  - 1017 Roselawn Ave
 
Member ID: 322252 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Lily. I am 19 years old, and have just finished my second year as an undergraduate at the University of Toronto. I have been told for years by many people that I am very good with kids and able to interact with them well. I have always wanted to put this quality to good use and help others, so babysitting is the best way to make this possible. I love children so much and love to take care of them. I am very kind, hardworking and loving. I enjoy reading, dancing, games, sports and music so doing activities with the kids would be no issue. I am very family oriented, coming from loving parents who make sure my siblings and I feel appreciated everyday. I really want to make other children feel that way as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat my young cousins for years, so I have quite a bit of experience working with children. I have cooked simple meals for the, cleaned the house while my aunt was not home, played games with them, took them to the park, and helped them with homework. I have also previously participated in an after school program helping children read, so I am quite comfortable helping children with homework. I intend to provide care for children by first making sure they are physically well at all times. This includes preparing simple meals, giving them snacks, making sure they're dressed for the weather, making sure they feel safe and have completed all homework. Then, I will make sure they are emotionally well. If they are sad or unhappy in any way, I will be there to listen or prepare an activity for them. Games will be actively part of the day, so they do not feel bored. caring for children is more than just feeding them, it's also about making sure they trust you by forming a bond and respecting their boundaries. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently doing my undergraduate degree at the University of Toronto in humanities and political science. After completing that, I hope to do my masters degree in political science or something else. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jane Kuhn 
Jane is my assistant manager at my current job. I have been working there for almost 3 years and she has helped me be a successful sales associate since day 1. 
 
 
Wesley Crichlow 
I have never worked for Mr. C, but he has helped introduce me to many opportunities related to the field of work I hope to find myself in: social justice. He's a very great professor and person in general.