Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Not available 2:30-6pm Tuesday-Friday  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Scarlet K.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1147 Quadra st
 
Member ID: 322336 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Caregiver, companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an education assistant program graduate who is passionate about childhood development and learning through play.

I enjoy outdoors activities and though I don't drive I am more than happy to take children on outings either on foot or on transit. I love books and have a strong belief in the importance of reading to children to develop early literacy skills. I am happy to read you child's favorite books or bring some of my own age appropriate novels or picture books from home. I also love to help children develop skills and self esteem through creativity. I have done this in the past through preparing paper craft activities, free play art time, and teaching baking skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I am an education assistant program graduate, well versed in caring for children with disabilities and neurodiversity. I use a strengths based approach to my care and feel comfortable supporting children in both homework and extra curricular activities. Having experience in a classroom setting has given me the ability to engage multiple children at once so I am comfortable with siblings or single children with guests. My greatest strength is my ability to meet children on their level to build connections and trust.

I have valid first aid with CPR-C, POPARD, and Orton-Gillingham. I am also comfortable working with children with trauma histories or mental illness and possess Non Violent Crisis Intervention as well as Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Education Assistant Program graduate. Including First Aid with CPR-C, Non Violent Crisis Intervention, POPARD, Orton-Gillingham, and Applied Suicide Intervention Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Caregiver, companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required